Our Full Council is made up of 14 parish councillors.

Cllr Caton was elected as Parish Chair for a second term

Maureen Caton

Chair of the Parish Council

Maureen is married with two adult children. She is an…


Ayub Khan

Vice Chair of Parish Council

Ayub has a long-established career within post-16 education and training.…

Head of Finance & General Purposes Committee

John O’Brien

Chair of the Finance & General Purposes Committee

John came to Stansted in 1987. He has been active…

Councillor Kavanagh is active on the Open Spaces Committee

Jo Kavanagh

Chair of the Open Spaces Committee

Jo was born and raised in east London and moved…

Alan Barnes, ex Open Spaces committee chair

Alan Barnes

Parish Councillor

By education and training, Alan is an organic chemist and…

George is our youngest Parish Councillor

George Braeckman

Parish Councillor

George is our youngest Parish Councillor. In September 2021 he…


Sanjukta Ghosh

Parish Councillor

Sanjukta Ghosh is a professional historian based at the School…

Councillor Guney

Anne Guney

Parish Councillor

Anne has lived in Stansted since 2018 and in that…

Councillor Hogg

James Hogg

Parish Councillor

Jamie is married with 3 adult children and has lived…

Cllr Peter Jones

Peter Jones

Parish Councillor

Peter has extensive experience as Councillor with previous stints on…

Cllr Alan Love

Allan Love

Parish Councillor

Allan is an independent councillor representing Stansted North, with a keen…

Councillor Prior

Lois Prior

Parish Councillor

Lois is an Independent, elected councillor who represents and lives…