Election Results May 2023

Election Results May 2023

The village is represented by four councillors on the Uttlesford District Council, two for the north ward and two for the south. All of the councillor posts were contested on May 4. Six candidates stood in the Stansted North ward, while 8 competed in the ward of Stansted South and Birchanger.

The winning candidates in the north were:

Alan DEAN – Liberal Democratic Party
796 votes of 2,732 cast

Geoffrey SELL – Liberal Democratic Party
773 votes of 2,732 cast

The winning candidates in the south were:

Ray GOODING – Conservative & Unionist Party
480 votes of 2,094 cast

Nick CHURCH – Conservative & Unionist Party
421 votes votes of 2,094 cast

The Parish Council looks forward to working with our district councillors over the next four years and would like to thank the two previous post holders in the south ward, Ayub Khan and Melvin Caton, for their service to the community.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *